Latest News - Lakeville Rotary
Marshall Cook, Ken Mosier
 
Ken Mosier introduced Rotarian Marshall Cook who spoke to our club about Polio.  October 24th is "World Polio Day" for Rotary and Rotarians worldwide. This World Polio Day, Rotary International rallied the world around the fight to eradicate polio forever. Watch this year's global update highlighting the heroes of polio eradication, with stories from endemic and recently impacted areas: endpol.io/wpd.
 
Ken Mosier, Ann Lyons
 
OneBook OneLakeville (OBOL) 2020  Book selection This Tender Land by New York Times Bestselling Author William Kent Krueger.
 
For fans of Before We Were Yours and Where the Crawdads Sing, a magnificent novel about four orphans on a life-changing odyssey during the Great Depression, from the New York Times bestselling author of Ordinary Grace.
 
 
 

Can You help Us Build Beds For Kids?

Sept 27 & Sept 28, 2019

 
 
What/Where:
It might be hard to believe but we have kids in our communities that are sleeping on the floor or in a tough situation.  Thanks to your help Sleep in Heavenly Peace has delivered over 525 beds in the past 2.5 years and there is still a big need.  There are kids waiting for the beds we will be building in September!
Colleen LaBeau, Cindy Nolan, Krista Jech, Jay Young
 
Jay Young presented Krista Jech, Lakeville Chamber, and Cindy Nolan, Lakeville North High School, with a $5,000  grant from the Lakeville Foundation Legacy Fund for Lakeville Chambers "Lakeville Works" program. The program  focuses on assisting employers fill vacated positions, retain employees, train workers and educate adults and students about alternative working options.
 
 
Upcoming Events
 
 
Club Meetings
Thursday: 7:00 am - 8:15 am
Brackett's Crossing Country Club
17976 Judicial Road
Lakeville, MN  55044
 
1st & 2nd Thursdays:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Lakeville Water Treatment Facility
18400 Ipava Avenue
Lakeville, MN  55044
 
 
Taste of Lakeville
  

 May 21, 2020

Click Here for Tickets!
 
Our Club
The Rotary Club of Lakeville is a network of 97 neighbors, friends, leaders, and problem-solvers who come together to make positive, lasting change in our community and abroad.
 
Solving real problems takes real commitment and vision. For more than 30 years, Lakeville Rotary members have used their passion, energy, and intelligence to take action on sustainable projects. From eradicating  polio and human trafficking to water and sustaining the well being of pollinators, we are always working to better our world, and we stay committed to the end.
 
 
 
Speakers
Rotary Student of the Month
Nov 21, 2019 7:00 AM
Rotary Students of the Month
Dec 12, 2019 7:00 AM
Holiday Meeting
Dec 19, 2019 7:00 AM
Marzahn Family
NO MORNING MEETING
Dec 26, 2019
Holiday Break
Rotary Students of the Month
Jan 16, 2020 7:00 AM
Rotary Students of the Month
Feb 20, 2020 7:00 AM
Rotary Students of the Month
Mar 19, 2020 7:00 AM
STRIVE Breakfast
Apr 16, 2020 7:00 AM
Rotary Students of the Month
May 07, 2020 7:00 AM
TOL All Club Planning Meeting
May 14, 2020 7:00 AM
 
 
 
Club Officers
President
President Elect
Treasurer
Community Service co-chair
Vocational Service
Club Service
International Service co chair
Rotary Foundation
Immediate Past President
Rotaract Advisor
Human Trafficking Champion
Lakeville Foundation
Membership Co-Chair
Youth Protection Officer
Taste of Lakeville Co-chair
Vice President
Membership Co-Chair
Public Relations
Executive Secretary